13 Dec 2017
December 13, 2017


0 Comment

The winners for 2017 include:

  • Integration into Medicare and Medicaid:  The Moral Responsibility of Chiropractic, by Ryan Burdick, Cleveland University-Kansas City
  • Interdisciplinary Chiropractic:  A Shift Towards a Collaborative Educational Paradigm, by Aidan Kaye, New York Chiropractic College
  • The Integration of Chiropractic Across Race, Religion, Ethnic or Gender Diverse Populations:  A Review of the Literature, by Chandra Kenyon, Life University
  • The Three E’s, by Brittany Schmidt, Northwestern Health Sciences University
  • Beyond the  Eight Percent:  The Patients We Aren’t Seeing Are Those Who Need Us Most, by Chloe Hommel Tillman, Logan University

The students will each receive $2,000 for their winning essay.  The scholarship is open to students enrolled in U.S., CCE‐accredited, chiropractic degree programs; students must be in good academic standing and have passed NBCE Part I.  Entrants are required to submit an original essay, written by one student, on a humanities topic that focuses on or relates to chiropractic.

An independent third party, Brighthall, Inc., administers the program with President Dr. Claire Johnson leading the review and selection process.  The 2018 scholarship program has been approved by the NBCE’s board and will be launched in early 2018.

“The NBCE is proud to honor academic excellence through this program,” said NBCE President Dr. Salvatore LaRusso. “We look forward to continuing to support future chiropractors in 2018.” scholarship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *