NBCE Board Header

Salvatore D. LaRusso, D.C.

NBCE President
At-Large Director

2008-09, 2010-present

  • Graduate of New York Chiropractic College
  • Former treasurer, National Board of Chiropractic Examiners
  • Former chair, Florida Board of Chiropractic Medicine
  • Former president, Florida Chiropractic Society
  • Recipient, 1994 Chiropractor of the Year, Florida Chiropractic Society


Steven R. Conway, D.C., J.D.Dr. Steven Conway

NBCE Vice President
At-Large Director


  • Graduate of Logan College of Chiropractic
  • Juris Doctorate, Stetson University, College of Law
  • Partner, DeWitt Ross and Stevens law firm
  • Current ACA national spokesperson
  • Chairman of ACA Audit Defense Task Force
  • Current member of ACA Editorial Board
  • Former member, Wisconsin Chiropractic Examining Board
  • Recipient, 1992 Chiropractor of the Year, Wisconsin Chiropractic Association


John C. Nab,

NBCE Treasurer
At-Large Director


  • Graduate of Cleveland Chiropractic College – Kansas City
  • Director of Professional Development, Standard Process Inc.
  • Member, Association for the History of Chiropractic Board of Directors
  • Former trustee, Cleveland Chiropractic College


Paul N. Morin, D.C.Dr. Paul Morin

NBCE Secretary
District III Director


  • Graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Former president, National Board of Chiropractic Examiners
  • Chair, Maine Board of Chiropractic Licensure
  • Registered Parliamentarian (RP), National Association of Parliamentarians
  • Past President, Maine Association of Parliamentarians
  • Recipient, 2000 President’s Award, Maine Chiropractic Association
  • Recipient, 2009 Chiropractor of the Year, Maine Chiropractic Association
  • Recipient, 2009 Special Presidential Recognition Award, FCLB