Association of Chiropractic Colleges Nominations

NBCE District Director Nominations

Part IV Test Site Staff

Representatives from the NBCE Board of Directors

Kevin Cunningham, D.C., Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs at Palmer College of Chiropractic

  • NBCE Part IV Exam standardized patient trainer since 1997
  • University of Iowa Ph.D. discretion titled: Evaluating the Predictive Validity of CCAT Scores in Pre-clinical Chiropractic Education
  • Published several papers on predicting success in chiropractic education
Scott F. Donaldson, D.C., EdD

Provost, Live Chiropractic College West

  • Executive, administrative and faculty roles in chiropractic education over 28 years
  • CCE Site Team Academy
  • Previous member Part IV Technique Committee
Ana Facchinato, D.C., MHS

Dean, Los Angeles College of Chiropractic – Southern California University of Health Sciences

  • Development of questions, rubrics and on-site structure and management of the Clinical Entrance and Clinical Exit Exams (OSCE) at University Anhembi Morumbi – Brazil for 10 years
  • Author of article about the OSCE examination in Brazil
  • Management of onsite Clinical Entrance and Clinical Exit Exams (OSCE) at Los Angeles College of Chiropractic – Clinical Ed. Department
Wendy Maneri, D.C.

New York Chiropractic College

  • Elected by: Association of Chiropractic Colleges
Kristina L. Petrocco-Napuli, D.C., MS

Assistant Dean – Logan University, College of Chiropractic

  • Chiropractic Degree from New York Chiropractic College
  • Masters of Science in Instructional Design, Development and Evaluation from Syracuse University
  • Strong focus on assessment and student success
Jim Buchanan, D.C., MS

Treasurer of the Wyoming Board of Chiropractic Examiners

  • Private practice in Sheridan, Wyoming since 2000
  • Past President of the Wyoming Board of Chiropractic Examiners
  • Recent FCLB District 1. Director
  • Elected by: NBCE President and District 1 Director, Dr. Daniel Côté
Scott Bautch, D.C., DACBOH, CCST, CCSP

Secretary of the Wisconsin Examining Board

President of the American Chiropractic Association’s Council of Occupational Health

  • Facilitator for the Part IV Chiropractic National Board seven times
  • Participated in the recalibration of Part III Chiropractic National Boards three times
  • Member of the medical team for the World Championships in Skiing in Vail, Colorado
  • Authored a book with Dr. Steve Conway, on repetitive motion injuries and a manual for physicians
  • Elected by: NBCE Vice President and District II Director, Dr. LeRoy F. Otto
Nicole Canada-Harmel, D.C.

Nevada Board of Chiropractic Physicians

  • Elected by: NBCE District IV Director, Dr. Jason Jaeger
C. Kevin Donovan, D.C.

Member, Rhode Island Board of Chiropractic Examiners

  • In practice for 39 years
  • Involved with NBCE and FCLB for 8 years
  • Served as President of the Chiropractic Society of Rhode Island two times
  • Served as President and other offices of the Congress of Chiropractic State Associations and the Northeast Chiropractic Council
  • Long term delegate to the ACA
  • Elected by: NBCE Treasurer and District III Director, Dr. Michael Fedorczyk
Ned Martello, D.C.

Louisiana State Board of Chiropractic Examiners

  • Elected by: NBCE Secretary and District V Director, Dr. John McGinnis
Ron Boesch, D.C., CHC, CHPC

Overall in Charge, National Board of Chiropractic Examiners

  • Clinic instructor 23 years, including 12 years in administrative positions with a Chiropractic College
  • Private practice for 7 years
  • Diplomat status in pain management, neurology and quality assurance and utilization review
  • Certification in healthcare compliance and healthcare privacy compliance
  • Held position as NBCE Part IV Standardized Patient Trainer and Overall in Charge
  • Presented seminar/CE courses on numerous topics
  • Elected by: NBCE Part IV Department
LeRoy Otto, D.C.

NBCE Vice President and District II Director

  • Served on the NBCE Board of Directors since 2011
  • Graduate of Palmer College Chiropractic
  • Former president, Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards
  • Former co-chair, International Relations Committee of the International Chiropractic Association
  • Vice President (former pressident), Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners
  • Recipient, 2017 Tullio Award, NBCE
  • Elected by: NBCE Board of Directors
Margaret Freihaut, D.C.

NBCE At-Large Director

  • President, Missouri State Board of Chiropractic Examiners (member since 2012)
  • Part IV Chief Examiner for 3 years (participated on several Part IV test committees)
  • Served as Chief Examiner at Logan University 2018-2020
  • Graduated from Logan College of Chiropractic
  • Serves as chiropractic member of the Acupuncture Advisory Board in Missouri
  • Member, Part III and Part IV test committees held at NBCE headquarters
  • Elected by: NBCE Board of Directors

NBCE Project Team

Dr. Norman Ouzts, CEO

Dr. Andy Gow, Director of Practical Testing

Tamara Sterling, Director of Program Management & Quality

Michele Fisher, Manager of Practical Exam Production