

NBCE SEATS DIRECTORS AND ELECTS OFFICERS AT 2021 ANNUAL MEETING



Back Row L to R: Karlos Boghosian, D.C., Keita Vanterpool, D.C., Jason Jaeger, D.C., Margaret Freihaut, D.C., Jason Young, D.C., Carol Winkler, D.C. Front Row L to R: Michael Fedorczyk, D.C., Daniel Côté, D.C., LeRoy Otto, D.C., John McGinnis, D.C. Not Pictured Above: Kimberly Driggers, J.D.

Greeley, Colo.— The National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) held its 2021 Annual Meeting virtually, for State Delegates, and in-person, for Board members, on April 30, 2021, in Greeley, Colorado.

The NBCE Board of Directors consists of five District Directors elected by State Delegates, two Directors appointed by the FCLB, and four At-Large Directors elected by the Board. District Directors are elected for a three-year term, may run for re-election, and can serve in the position for no more than nine years. At-Large Directors serve two-year terms, may run for re-election, and can serve in the position for no more than eight years. This year District III Director, District V Director, and two At-Large Director positions were up for election.

State Delegates voted on April 30, 2021 to re-elect **Michael Fedorczyk, D.C.**, (Maryland) as District III Director and **John McGinnis, D.C.**, (South Carolina) as District V Director.

On May 1, 2021, the newly elected Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards (FCLB) President, **Carol Winkler, D.C.**, (North Dakota) and Vice President, **Keita Vanterpool, D.C.** (Maryland), were seated as the FCLB appointed Directors to the NBCE.

At-Large Director elections were held immediately following, and **Karlos Boghosian, D.C.**, (Connecticut) and **Kimberly Driggers, J. D.**, (Florida) were elected by the Board for two-year terms.

The remainder of the NBCE Board of Directors, District I Director, **Daniel Côté, D.C.,** (Oregon), District II Director, **LeRoy Otto, D.C.,** (Minnesota), District IV Director, **Jason Jaeger, D.C.,** (Utah), At-Large Director, **Margaret Freihaut, D.C.,** (Missouri), and At-Large Director, **Jason Young, D.C.,** (Oregon) were also present for the elections.

At the meeting, the NBCE elected the following officers who will serve as the Executive Committee for the coming year. They are:

Daniel Côté, D.C. (Oregon) was re-elected for a one-year term as President. **LeRoy Otto, D.C.** (Minnesota) was re-elected for a one-year term as Vice President. **Michael Fedorczyk, D.C.** (Maryland) was elected for a one-year term as Treasurer. **John McGinnis, D.C.** (South Carolina) was elected for a one-year term as Secretary.

Headquartered in Greeley, Colorado, the NBCE is the international testing organization for the chiropractic profession, with the mission of ensuring professional competency through excellence in testing. Established in 1963, the NBCE develops, administers, and scores standardized examinations for candidates seeking chiropractic licensure in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and in several international countries.

For more information, please contact our Communication Department at communications@nbce.org or 970-356-9100.