

NBCE SEATS DIRECTORS AND ELECTS OFFICERS AT 2022 ANNUAL MEETING



Pictured L to R: Margaret Freihaut, D.C., Karlos Boghosian, D.C., LeRoy Otto, D.C., Jason Jaeger, D.C.

Greeley, Colo.— The National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) held its 2022 Annual Meeting on May 6, 2022 in Denver, Colorado.

The NBCE Board of Directors consists of five District Directors elected by state delegates, two Directors appointed by the FCLB, and four At-Large Directors elected by the Board. District Directors are elected for a three-year term, may run for re-election, and can serve in the position for no more than nine years. At-Large Directors serve two-year terms, may run for re-election, and can serve in the position for no more than eight years. This year, District I Director, District II Director, and two At-Large Director positions were up for election.

District I Director

James Buchanan, D.C., M.S. of Wyoming was elected by state delegates as District I Director of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners. District I includes Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, and Alaska.

District II Director

LeRoy Otto, D.C. of Minnesota was re-elected by state delegates as District II Director of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners. He has served on the Board of Directors since 2011. District II includes Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Michigan, Kentucky, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, and Ohio.

On May 7, 2022, the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards (FCLB) President, **Carol Winkler, D.C.**, (North Dakota) and Treasurer, **Robert Daschner, D.C.** (Minnesota), were seated as the FCLB appointed Directors to the NBCE.

At-Large Director elections were held immediately following. **Jason Young, D.C.**, (Oregon) and **Margaret Freihaut, D.C.**, (Missouri) were re-elected by the Board for two-year terms.

The NBCE then elected the following officers who will serve as the Executive Committee for the coming year:

Karlos Boghosian, D.C. was elected for a one-year term as the President of the NBCE. **Leroy Otto, D.C.** was re-elected for a one-year term as Vice President of the NBCE. **Jason Jaeger, D.C.** was elected for a one-year term as Secretary of the NBCE. **Margaret Freihaut, D.C.** was elected for a one-year term as Treasurer of the NBCE.

Other current National Board of Chiropractic Examiners board members include District III Director **Michael Fedorczyk**, **D.C.**, (Maryland), District V Director **John McGinnis**, **D.C.**, (South Carolina), and At-Large Director **Kimberly Driggers**, **J.D.**, (Florida).

Headquartered in Greeley, Colorado, the NBCE is the international testing organization for the chiropractic profession, with the mission of ensuring professional competency through excellence in testing. Established in 1963, the NBCE develops, administers, and scores standardized examinations for candidates seeking chiropractic licensure in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and in several international countries. For more information, please contact our Communication Department at communications@nbce.org or 970-356-9100.

National Board of Chiropractic Examiners, 901 54th Avenue, Greeley, CO