NBCE Board of Directors

The NBCE is overseen by an 11-member board of directors.


Board of Directors Composition

The composition of the National Board begins at the state/district level. States that utilize NBCE exams may name delegates and alternates to attend the NBCE annual meeting. At the meeting, district delegates nominate a person to serve as district director. An assembly of all state delegates votes to accept or reject each district nominee. Two seats are filled by appointment by the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards. The board then elects at-large directors for two-year terms. Officers are elected annually. The four officers (President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary) compose the NBCE Executive Committee.

The NBCE is a private, non-profit organization incorporated in the state of Texas and operates under bylaws.


NBCE Executive Committee:

Daniel M. Côté, D.C. – President and District I Director

LeRoy F. Otto, D.C. – Vice President and District II Director

Michael Fedorczyk, D.C. – Secretary and District III Director

Farrel I. Grossman, D.C. – Treasurer and At-Large Director


Jason Jeager, D.C. – District IV Director

John R. McGinnis, D.C. – District V Director

Jason Young, D.C. – At-Large Director

Kimberly Driggers, J.D. – At-Large Director

Margaret Freihaut, D.C. – At-Large Director

Karlos Boghosian, D.C. – FCLB Appointment

Carol Winkler, D.C. – FCLB Appointment



through excellence in testing